帮助和支持 - 恢复 iPhone 备份

iPhone Backup Extractor 有什么用处?

iPhone Backup Extractor 可以从 iPhone、iPad 或 iPod Touch 数据的 iTunes 备份中提取文件。它支持 OS 1、2、3、4、5、6、7 和 8。

有关 iTunes iPhone、iPad 和 iPod Touch 备份的信息

加密备份如何处理?

iPhone Backup Extractor 专业版完全支持加密备份。免费版和家用版仅限用户提取 4 个文件。

我能否在未安装 iTunes 的电脑上使用 iPhone Backup Extractor?

iPhone Backup Extractor 会自动在 iTunes 的默认备份位置搜索您的备份。但是,运行此软件的电脑并非一定要安装 iTunes。您可以将您的备份复制到另一台电脑,并在那台电脑上运行 iPhone Backup Extractor。可以在 Windows 系统上提取在 OS X 系统下生成的备份,反之亦然。

iTunes 将备份文件保存在何处?

在 OS X 系统下,iTunes 将备份保存在 /Users/USERNAME/Library/Application Support/MobileSync/Backup 下。

在 Windows XP 系统下,iTunes 将备份保存在 \Documents and Settings\USERNAME\Application Data\Apple Computer\MobileSync\Backup 下。

在 Windows Vista、Windows 7 和 Windows 8 系统下,iTunes 将备份保存在 \Users\USERNAME\AppData\Roaming\Apple Computer\MobileSync\Backup 下。

文件名为什么是乱码?

iTunes 使用十六进制编码的 SHA1 哈希值来存储备份文件。这些文件名在所有备份之间都是固定不变的。我们总结了部分更 为重要的备份文件的文件名,以便您手动访问它们。任何情况下,通过 iPhone Backup Extractor 界面访问 应该更加简便。

内容iOS真实文件名备份文件名类型
短信/短消息1-7sms.db3d0d7e5fb2ce288813306e4d4636395e047a3d28SQLite 3
通讯录/地址簿1AddressBook.sqlitedbadb8c77534444e97c31ff15924d50f3ed1fbd3b1SQLite 3
通讯录/地址簿2-7AddressBook.sqlitedb31bb7ba8914766d4ba40d6dfb6113c8b614be442SQLite 3
日历1Calendar.sqlitedb14ee8cdc3e6e0220399ff210246e1c92b7df89a0SQLite 3
日历2-7Calendar.sqlitedb2041457d5fe04d39d0ab481178355df6781e6858SQLite 3
笔记1-3notes.db740b7eaf93d6ea5d305e88bb349c8e9643f48c3bSQLite 3
笔记4-7notes.sqliteca3bc056d4da0bbf88b5fb3be254f3b7147e639cSQLite 3
通话记录1call_history.dba49bfab36504be1bf563c1d1813b05efd6076717SQLite 3
通话记录2-3call_history.dbff1324e6b949111b2fb449ecddb50c89c3699a78SQLite 3
通话记录4-7call_history.db2b2b0084a1bc3a5ac8c27afdf14afb42c61a19caSQLite 3
位置4-7consolidated.db4096c9ec676f2847dc283405900e284a7c815836SQLite 3

使用 iPhone Backup Extractor 恢复的数据是否未经过任何篡改?

是的。文件在备份或读取的过程中未经过任何方式的篡改。除了一些私营的司法鉴定中心和数据恢复中心外,世界各地的警方和国家司法鉴定实验室也都在使用着我们的软件,它们包括美国国会资助的执法培训计划、英国南约克郡警方、德国汉堡警方司法鉴定中心以及丹麦国家高科技犯罪中心。

如何恢复在备份之前就已删除的短消息、笔记或通讯录?

iPhone Backup Extractor 可以从 iPhone 备份文件中提取数据。因此,只要在数据被删除之前进行了最后一次备份,此软件就可自动恢复您的信息。但是,如果在您执行备份之前就已删除了数据,那么备份中当然不会包含您的数据。幸运的是,Apple 并不会把删除的数据从数据库文件中彻底清除,因此一些被删除的短信、笔记和联系人数据常常可以恢复。在“专家”模式下从您的备份中提取 SQLite 数据库,并使用“记事本”打开,您就可以看到被删除数据的碎片。这并不是恢复数据的最简便方式,而且对联系人信息进行重组也并非易事,但是总比完全丢失数据好多了!注册用户如有此需求,可以将 SQLite 数据库发送给我们,我们可以帮助您提取文本信息,但不保证提取的结果可供阅读或使用。

将提取的文件恢复到我的 iPhone

导入 VCard 或 VCF 格式的通讯录

将通讯录导入 Outlook、Google Mail 或其他现代电子邮件系统非常简便。我们的博客介绍了如何将 iPhone 或 iPad VCard 通讯录导入 Google Mail

导入 CSV 格式的通讯录

可以找到如何将 CSV 格式的通讯录导入 GmailOutlook 的说明。 几乎所有的通讯录管理软件都支持导入 CSV 格式。我们的博客更详细说明了如何将 iPhone 或 iPad CSV 通讯录导入 Outlook

生成通讯录 CSV 文件时会生成以下字段:Title、FirstName、MiddleName、LastName、Suffix、Nickname、Company、Department、JobTitle、Note、Birthday、WorkPhone、WorkFax、MobilePhone、HomePhone、OtherPhone、SpousePhone、MainPhone、Pager、Url、Tag、Email、Street、City、State、Zip、Country、CountryCode

将通讯录直接导入 iPhone、iPod Touch 或 iPad?

如果您未将 iPhone 与电子邮件或通讯录客户端同步,那么只要通过电子邮件将 VCard 文件发送到手机,即可将通讯录还原到 iPhone。 当手机收到电子邮件后,请打开 VCard 附件,导入数据的选项将会出现。

还原其他文件

如果不了解相关技术知识,将其他类型的文件还原到 iPhone 可能比较麻烦。我们根据文件的类型,在下面列出了将数据恢复到新手机的一些窍门。 我们无法对这些方法提供正式的认可或保证,使用这些方法有可能损坏您的手机:

  1. 将数据载入 Outlook、Web 邮件、iTunes、MobileMe 等应用程序,并使其与 iPhone 同步
  2. 将旧的 iTunes 备份保存在某处,让 iTunes 生成升级后手机的新备份,然后用旧备份中的文件修补新备份,再将新备份还原到手机。请参阅“将短信记录从一台手机还原到另一台手机
  3. 对 iPhone 进行越狱,运行 SSH 进入系统,进入后使用 SQLite 手动更新数据库
  4. 对 iPhone 进行越狱,然后用 SCP 手动替换文件
  5. 安装第三方同步软件,如 Syphone(只适用于 Mac)
  6. 在 iPhone 上安装 Wifi“共享驱动器”应用(AirShare、DataCase 等),然后尝试直接替换文件

直接处理 Apple 数据库文件

注册版 iPhone Backup Extractor 的用户可以使用此功能将数据自动导出为 CSV 文件以便访问。 非注册用户不能使用此项功能,而是需要处理 Apple 的 .sqlite3.sqllitedb.db 文件。

上述文件都是 SQLite 3 数据库。用户如需从这些文件中提取数据,需要使用 SQLite 数据库客户端。

如何处理SQLite数据库?

用户可以尝试使用下面任一款免费应用程序:

如何在我的 iTunes SQLite 备份中查询数据?

例如,若要手动提取联系人数据,用户应先还原 "Libray/AddressBook/AddressBook.sqllitedb",然后使用 SQLite Browser 打开还原的文件。选择“Execute SQL”选项卡,再将下面的文本粘贴到“SQL String”字段:

SELECT ABPerson.first, ABPerson.last, ABMultiValue.value FROM ABPerson, ABMultiValue WHERE ABMultiValue.record_id = ABPerson.ROWID

按下“Execute Query”按钮后应返回完整联系人列表,列表在“Data Returned”字段中显示。

如需提取短信数据,用户应先还原 "Libray/SMS/SMS.db" 文件,然后用 SQLite Browser 浏览器打开还原的文件,选择“Browse Data”选项卡,然后从“Table”下拉框中选择“message”。 单击放大镜按钮后,用户应能看到其完整短信记录显示在“Data Returned”字段中。

日期和时间字段是作为数字返回的,我该如何解读它们?

要解读数据库中的很多字段对您来说可能有点困难,注册版的 iPhone Backup Extractor 可以替您自动提取数据。不过,如果您坚持自己解读,您应能发现日期是以 从 2001 年 1 月 1 日或 1970 年 1 月 1 日(具体取决于日期字段的位置)起算的秒数来表示的。可以在 Excel 中使用形如 =1/1/2001 + A1/60/60/24 的公式来计算日期,其中 A1 就是您的时间数据。 您可能还需要考虑当地时区来调整值。

补充资料

如果在对 iTunes 备份进行特别复杂的操作时遇到困难,下列资源可能会有所帮助:

关于我们

Reincubate 于 2008 年创立,并在伦敦和布加勒斯特设立了办事处。我们开发了一系列流行的桌面应用程序,包括 iPhone Backup Extractor、awdit 以及 BlackBerry Backup Extractor。我们应用程序的下载量在任一月份都超过了 120,000 次,我们网站的展示量已超过 4,000,000。

我们的软件许可已授予美国及全世界的大量执法机构、政府和安全组织,也授予包括 Microsoft、Apple 和 IBM 在内的大型企业。可以在 reincubate.com 进一步了解 Reincubate。

仍有问题?
我们的客户支持团队随时提供帮助!

我们的办公时间为周一到周五,早 9 点到晚 5 点。 UTC. 当前时间为 1:52 a.m. - 星期四.

我们力争在一个工作日内答复所有垂询。

我们的专家支持团队 - 始终乐意提供帮助 support@reincubate.com

Help & support recovering iPhone backups

What does the iPhone Backup Extractor do?

The iPhone Backup Extractor can extract files from iTunes and iCloud backups of your iPhone, iPad, or iPod Touch data. It works with iOS 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7 and 8.

Information about iTunes iPhone, iPad and iPod Touch backups

iCloud backups: where & how

Apple iCloud provides Apple users with storage space to back up the content of their iDevices. It currently offers a 5 GB free storage and up to 50 GB paid storage.

An iCloud backup runs daily when your iDevice is connected over the Wi-fi, to the Internet, plugged into a power source, locked or when you force Create a backup directly from the iDevice: Settings > iCloud > Storage & Backup > Back Up Now.

To manage your iCloud storage you can easily do that from your iDevice: Storage & Backup > Manage storage.

iCloud backups are stored in Microsoft (Azure) and Amazon (AWS) clouds in encrypted form and Apple holds the encryption keys to access data from your iCloud backup. An iCloud backup always contains the last 3 stored backups or snapshots (incremental backups for faster downloading).

What gets backed up in an iCloud backup

Documents, notes, calendar, photos, videos, safari, messages (including iMessages), Call history, app data, device settings, mail, network settings (vpn settings, saved wi-fi hotspots etc), and much more.

So, if you may want to browse your iCloud backup data without the actual iDevice, get access to a specific data that can be read offline on a PC or get close to realtime data (SMS, iMessages, mail, call history, photos etc) download your iCloud backup directly on your computer with the iCloud Backup download feature (Windows only) of the iPhone Backup Extractor (available for both Windows and Mac OS X).

Retrieve and decrypt iCloud backups

To download data from iCloud you will need your Apple ID and password in order to authenticate and access your iCloud data to download. Note that your iCloud authorization time will expire in one hour time.

iPBE's iCloud Backup download feature downloads the 3 snapshots and a complete iCloud backup and converts them to an iTunes Backup format so you can access your iCloud backups offline from your PC. The iCloud backups are downloaded in the iTunes backup default folder.

Note: The iCloud backups that aren’t completely created will not be listed as available for downloading.

The iPhone Backup Extractor also rebuilds deleted sms and notes and if you are looking for forensic tooling, bulk recovery or others, we have a series of advanced services and tools available to our enterprise partners. Contact us for pricing and availability.

What can be done with encrypted backups?

The Pro edition of the iPhone Backup Extractor includes full encrypted backup support. The Free and Home editions limit users to extracting only four files.

Can I use the iPhone Backup Extractor on a computer without iTunes?

The iPhone Backup Extractor will automatically search in the default iTunes backup location for your backups. However, the software doesn't require that iTunes is installed on the computer on which you use it. You can copy your backups to another machine and use the iPhone Backup Extractor there. It is possible to extract on Windows from a backup made under OS X, and vice-versa.

Where does iTunes store its backups?

Under OS X, iTunes will store backups in /Users/USERNAME/Library/Application Support/MobileSync/Backup.

Under Windows XP, iTunes will store backups in \Documents and Settings\USERNAME\Application Data\Apple Computer\MobileSync\Backup.

Under Windows Vista, Windows 7 and Windows 8 iTunes will store backups in \Users\USERNAME\AppData\Roaming\Apple Computer\MobileSync\Backup.

Why are the filenames garbled?

iTunes stores the backup files with hex-encoded SHA1 hashes. These names are constant between all backups. We've summarised the filenames of some of the more important backup files, in case you need to get manual access to them. Access through the iPhone Backup Extractor interface should be simpler in all cases.

ContentsiOSReal filenameBackup filenameType
SMS / Text messages1-7sms.db3d0d7e5fb2ce288813306e4d4636395e047a3d28SQLite 3
Contacts / address book1AddressBook.sqlitedbadb8c77534444e97c31ff15924d50f3ed1fbd3b1SQLite 3
Contacts / address book2-7AddressBook.sqlitedb31bb7ba8914766d4ba40d6dfb6113c8b614be442SQLite 3
Calendar1Calendar.sqlitedb14ee8cdc3e6e0220399ff210246e1c92b7df89a0SQLite 3
Calendar2-7Calendar.sqlitedb2041457d5fe04d39d0ab481178355df6781e6858SQLite 3
Notes1-3notes.db740b7eaf93d6ea5d305e88bb349c8e9643f48c3bSQLite 3
Notes4-7notes.sqliteca3bc056d4da0bbf88b5fb3be254f3b7147e639cSQLite 3
Call history1call_history.dba49bfab36504be1bf563c1d1813b05efd6076717SQLite 3
Call history2-3call_history.dbff1324e6b949111b2fb449ecddb50c89c3699a78SQLite 3
Call history4-7call_history.db2b2b0084a1bc3a5ac8c27afdf14afb42c61a19caSQLite 3
Locations4-7consolidated.db4096c9ec676f2847dc283405900e284a7c815836SQLite 3

Are data recovered with the iPhone Backup Extractor forensically sound?

Yes, they are. The files are not manipulated in any way in the backup or reading process. As well as a number of private forensics and recovery agencies, we have police and state forensics labs using our software around the world, from US Congress-funded law enforcement training programmes to the UK South Yorkshire Police, the German Polizei Hamburg Forensische and the Danish National High Tech Crime Center.

How can I recover text messages, notes or contacts which were deleted prior to the backup being taken?

The iPhone Backup Extractor extracts data from iPhone backups. As such, so long as the last backup was taken before the data was deleted, it will recover your information automatically. However, if the data was deleted before your backup was taken, it makes sense that the backup won't contain your data. Fortunately, Apple don't purge deleted data from their database files, so it is often possible to recover some deleted SMS, note and contact data. By extracting the SQLite databases from your backup in Expert mode, and opening them in Notepad, you should see fragments of any data that has been deleted. This isn't the easiest way to recover data, and reassembling contact information isn't easy, but it's better than losing the data altogether! Registered users who need to do this can send us their SQLite databases and we can extract the textual information for them, although we cannot guarantee its legibility or use.

Restoring extracted files to my iPhone

Importing contacts from VCard or VCF

Importing your contacts into Outlook, Google Mail, or other modern email systems is easy. Our blog describes how to import your iPhone or iPad VCard contacts into Google Mail.

Importing contacts from CSV

There are instructions on how to import your contacts from CSV to Gmail and Outlook. Almost all contact management software will support import from CSV. Our blog describes in more detail how to import your iPhone or iPad CSV contacts into Outlook.

The contacts CSV files are generated with the following fields: Title, FirstName, MiddleName, LastName, Suffix, Nickname, Company, Department, JobTitle, Note, Birthday, WorkPhone, WorkFax, MobilePhone, HomePhone, OtherPhone, SpousePhone, MainPhone, Pager, Url, Tag, Email, Street, City, State, Zip, Country, CountryCode.

Importing contacts directly onto your iPhone, iPod Touch or iPad?

If you don't synchronise your iPhone with an email or contacts client, it is possible to restore contacts to an iPhone by simply emailing a VCard file to the phone. Once the phone has received the email, open the VCard attachment and an option to import the data will be shown.

Restoring other files

Restoring other types files to your iPhone can be tricky without technical know-how. Depending on the type of file, we've listed below the tricks we'd try to get data back onto a new phone. We cannot endorse or guarantee any of these methods, and they may break your phone:

  1. Load it into Outlook, webmail, iTunes, MobileMe etc. and sync with your iPhone
  2. Save your old iTunes backup somewhere, get iTunes to take a new backup of your upgraded phone, then patch the new backup with files from the old backup and restore the new backup onto the phone. See “restore SMS history from one phone to another
  3. Jailbreak the iPhone, SSH in and manually update the databases with SQLite once in
  4. Jailbreak the iPhone and manually replace the files with SCP
  5. Install a third-party piece of sync software like Syphone (Mac only)
  6. Install a Wifi "shared drive" app (AirShare, DataCase, etc.) on the iPhone and try to replace the files directly

Working with Apple's database files directly

Users of the registered version of the iPhone Backup Extractor are able to use its function to automatically export their data to CSV for easy access. Non-registered users cannot, and will find that they need to manipulate Apple's .sqlite3, .sqllitedb and .db files.

Both of these files are SQLite 3 databases. Users wishing to extract data from these files will need a SQLite database client.

How can I work with SQLite databases?

Users might want to try either of these two free applications:

How can I query out the data from my iTunes SQLite backup?

As an example, to manually extract contact data, users should restore "Libray/AddressBook/AddressBook.sqllitedb", and then open the restored file with the SQLite Browser. Choosing the "Execute SQL" tab, paste this into the "SQL string" field:

SELECT ABPerson.first, ABPerson.last, ABMultiValue.value FROM ABPerson, ABMultiValue WHERE ABMultiValue.record_id = ABPerson.ROWID

Pressing the "Execute Query" button should return the full contact list shown in the "Data returned" field.

To extract SMS data, users should restore the file "Libray/SMS/SMS.db", open the restored file with the SQLite Browser browser, choose the "Browse data" tab, and then select "message" from the "Table" drop-down. On clicking the magnifying glass button, users should their full SMS history shown in the "Data returned" field.

The date and time fields just come back as numbers, how can I interpret them?

You may struggle to intrepret a number of the fields in the databases, and the registered version of the iPhone Backup Extractor can extract the data automatically for you. However, if you're going it alone, you should find the dates are represented as either the number of seconds since 1/1/2001, or 1/1/1970, depending on the position of the date field. In Excel, you could use a formula such as =1/1/2001 + A1/60/60/24 where A1 is your time data. You may also need to adjust the value to account for your local timezone.

Further reading

If you're struggling to do something particularly complicated with your iTunes backup, the following resources might help:

About us

Reincubate was founded in 2008 and has offices in London and Bucharest. We have a range of popular desktop applications including the iPhone Backup Extractor, awdit and the BlackBerry Backup Extractor. In any given month our applications are downloaded more than 120,000 times, and our sites receive more than 4,000,000 impressions.

We have licensed our software to an impressive array of law enforcement, government and security organisations in the US and internationally, and to corporations including Microsoft, Apple and IBM. You can learn more about Reincubate at reincubate.com.

Still have a question?
Our customer support team is here to help!

Our office hours are Monday to Friday, 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. UTC. Currently it's 6:59 a.m. on Wednesday.

We aim to reply to all messages within one working day.

Our expert support team - Always happy to help support@reincubate.com